Secondary School Coding Curriculum Key Stage 4

Secondary School Coding Curriculum Key Stage 4

Tweet Image

All pupils must have the opportunity to study aspects of information technology and computer science at sufficient depth to allow them to progress to higher levels of study or to a professional career.

All pupils at key stage 4 should be taught to:

  • develop their capability, creativity and knowledge in computer science, digital media and information technology
  • develop and apply their analytic, problem-solving, design, and computational thinking skills
  • understand how changes in technology affect safety, including new ways to protect their online privacy and identity, and how to report a range of concerns

National Curriculum Computing Programmes of Study

Continue Reading National Curriculum in England: Computing Programmes of Study